Skip to main content


eCommons@Cornell >
Cornell University Library >
Articles, Preprints, and Presentations by CUL Staff >

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Remembering Jennie McGraw Fiske, Uris Library Historical Tour
Authors: Cornell University Library
Keywords: Libraries
Cornell University
Issue Date: 4-Jun-2008
Abstract: The Uris Library Historical Tour focuses on the library's history and showcases its noteworthy architecture, collections and artwork. Cornell's oldest library, now known as Uris Library, was built in 1891. Elements of the university's history are preserved in the architecture and art work that fills Uris. The Uris Library Historical Tour highlights the building's Dean Room, the Class of 1957 Kinkeldey Room, the Andrew Dickson White Library, Jacques Lipchitz's sculpture, Song of the Vowels, Jennie McGraw Fiske and the Cornell Chimes.
Description: Text written by Lance Heidig, and narrated by Virginia Cole, with the voices of Will Sayers, Nancy Skipper, Kizer Walker.
Appears in Collections:Articles, Preprints, and Presentations by CUL Staff

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
Jennie_McGraw.mp4Jennie McGraw Fiske Tour (video)94.81 MBMPEGView/Open
jennie.mp3Jennie McGraw Fiske Tour (audio)7.27 MBMP3 AudioView/Open

Refworks Export

Items in eCommons are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.


© 2014 Cornell University Library Contact Us