Skip to main content


eCommons@Cornell

eCommons@Cornell >
Cornell University Library >
Articles, Preprints, and Presentations by CUL Staff >

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://hdl.handle.net/1813/7632
Title: Uris Library Historical Tour
Authors: Cornell University Library
Keywords: Libraries
History
Architecture
Issue Date: 6-Jun-2007
Abstract: The Uris Library Historical Tour focuses on the library's history and showcases its noteworthy architecture, collections and artwork. Cornell's oldest library, now known as Uris Library, was built in 1891. Elements of the university's history are preserved in the architecture and art work that fills Uris. The Uris Library Historical Library Tour podcast highlights the building's Dean Room, the Class of 1957 - Kinkeldey Room, the Andrew Dickson White Library and Jacques Lipchitz's sculpture, Song of the Vowels.
URI: http://hdl.handle.net/1813/7632
Appears in Collections:Articles, Preprints, and Presentations by CUL Staff

Files in This Item:

File Description SizeFormat
Song_of_the_Vowels.mp35) Jacques Lipchitz Sculpture, Song of the Vowels, Uris Library Historical Tour4.53 MBMP3 AudioView/Open
ADW_Library.mp34) Andrew Dickson White Library, Uris Library Historical Tour5.47 MBMP3 AudioView/Open
Kinkeldey.mp33) Class of 1957 Kinkeldey Room, Uris Library Historical Tour5.86 MBMP3 AudioView/Open
Dean_Room.mp32) Arthur H. Dean Room, Uris Library Historical Tour5.37 MBMP3 AudioView/Open
Anne_08.mp31) Introduction by Anne R. Kenney2.85 MBMP3 AudioView/Open

Refworks Export

Items in eCommons are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

 

© 2014 Cornell University Library Contact Us